This week in Breakers sports

Photos by SCOTT BRASHIER

Click on photo for a larger image

LBHS Boys & Girls swimming & diving is in action this week vs. Mission Viejo. Here, Senior sprinter Ava Knepper leads in a recent 50 yd. free race

Friday, March 1

6 p.m. – Boys Volleyball vs. Northwood

Saturday, March 2

TBA – Boys Track & Field at Mt. Carmel High School

TBA – Girls Track & Field at Mt. Carmel High School

TBA – Girls Lacrosse vs. TBD in Rose Bowl Tournament at Rose Bowl Stadium

Monday, March 4

3 p.m. – Boys Golf vs. Costa Mesa at Mesa Linda Golf Course

Tuesday, March 5

3 p.m. – Boys Tennis vs. Dana Hills

3 p.m. – Baseball at Sunny Hills

3 p.m. – Girls Beach Volleyball vs. Newport Harbor on Main Beach

7 p.m. – Girls Lacrosse at Heritage

Wednesday, March 6

2:45 p.m. – Boys Golf vs. Aliso Niguel at Aliso Viejo Country Club

3 p.m. – Girls Swimming & Diving vs. Mission Viejo

3 p.m. – Boys Tennis vs. Poly/Riverside

3 p.m. – Boys Swimming & Diving vs. Mission Viejo

6 p.m. – Boys Volleyball at JSerra Catholic

Thursday, March 7

3 p.m. – Boys Golf scrimmage at El Niguel Country Club

3 p.m. – Girls Beach Volleyball vs. Edison on Main Beach

5:45 p.m. – Boys Volleyball vs. Huntington Beach

Friday, March 8

3 p.m. – Baseball at Huntington Beach

Saturday, March 9

TBA – Girls Track & Field at Los Alamitos High School

TBA – Boys Track & Field at Los Alamitos High School

Results

Click on photo for a larger image

Senior Owen Britt hits a strong forehand in recent match with San Clemente, but unfortunately the Breakers lost 12-6

Saturday, Feb. 24

Baseball beat Orange, 6-0

Monday, Feb. 26

Boys Golf beat El Toro, 229-262, at Tijeras Creek Golf Club

Tuesday, Feb. 27

Girls Beach Volleyball lost to Huntington Beach, 3-2, at Beach/PCH

Baseball beat Capistrano Valley Christian, 3-2

Boys Tennis lost to San Clemente, 12-6

Girls Lacrosse won at Mission Viejo, 20-3


Slide
Slide
Slide 3
Slide 4


Slide

Slide

Slide

Send this to a friend